Sponge Argayall_edited_edited.jpg

Agriculture: documenting and disseminating climate-resilient practices

IMG_0616_edited.jpg

“Agriculture must adapt to increasingly extreme and uncertain conditions of production. Subsistence farmers in the Global South are the most vulnerable and affected by this situation.

Many projects and communities are already working on solutions. Our objective is to visit these places to identify and document their key practices and then present them to the rural communities we encounter along our journey."
 

Matthieu Michelet, double MSc Environmental Science
 

LTL_Explorer_2_nb.png

Low-Tech Explorer

The Low-Tech Lab database already includes more than 50 tutorials for sustainable and low-tech practices. SEAD is part of the Low-Tech Explorer program with a mission to contribute to this database with a special focus on practices related to agriculture.
The most successful tutorials will be posted on their database.

seadLOGO BLANCsans texte.png

SEAD's own database

SEAD is working on its own database, referencing all of the sustainable practices identified along the way. This content serves as a reference for the communities encountered and concentrates our work.

Sponge Argayall_edited_edited.jpg

Agriculture: recenser et disseminer des pratiques climat-résilientes

IMG_0616_edited.jpg

"L'agriculture doit s'adapter à des conditions de production de plus en plus extrêmes et aléatoires. Les agriculteurs de subsistance du Sud Global sont les plus vulnérables dans cette situation.

Nombre de projets et de communautés travaillent déjà à trouver des solutions. L'objectif est de visiter ces endroits pour recenser et documenter leurs pratiques clés pour ensuite les proposer aux communautés rurales rencontrées le long de notre trajet."
 

Matthieu Michelet, double MSc Environmental Science
 

LTL_Explorer_2_nb.png

Low-Tech Explorer

La base de donnée du Low-Tech Lab reprend déjà plus de 50 tutoriels pour des pratiques durables et low-techs . SEAD est intégré au programme Low-Tech Explorer dans le but de contribuer à cette base de donnée avec un focus spécial sur des pratiques liées à l'agriculture.
Les tutoriels les plus aboutis seront postés sur leur base de données.

seadLOGO BLANCsans texte.png

SEAD, une base de données propre

SEAD travaille à sa propre base de données, référençant l'entièreté des pratiques durables recensées en chemin. Ce contenu sert de référence pour les communautés rencontrées et concentre notre travail.