The captains, pillars of the project 

Celine Van de Merckt

Diplomas:

  • Bachelor and Master in environmental bioengineering at UCL

  • Yachtmaster offshore certificate

 

Céline feeds her dreams off the ground by investing in her passions. Bioengineer graduated from UCL in environmental sciences and management, nature and environmental sciences have always aroused her interest. More recently passionate about water sports (cabinier, kitesurfing), she is also in the process of obtaining a professional skipper diploma (Yachtmaster offshore certificate). It was in production at Le champignon de Bruxelles and skipper at ULYC (University of Louvain Yacht Club) that she acquired her first professional experiences.

P1058745_edited.jpg
 
fullsizeoutput_d3.jpeg
Matthieu Michelet

Diplomas:

  • Bachelor in environmental bioengineering at UCL

  • Master in Environmental Sciences - Environmental Impact at the University of Copenhagen (KU)

  • Master in Environmental Sciences - Soil Sciences at Swedish University of Agriculture (SLU)

Matthieu is a curious and creative idealist. He loves times outdoors and exploring: it's by boat and on foot that he first discovers Europe and then more remote regions. Skipper of Alba Volunteer since he turned 19, he knows well the intricacies of sea and wind.

His academic career has allowed him to develop a holistic view of the environmental challenges of our time. It focuses particularly on the place of agriculture in society. Today he decides to unite two of his passions to give substance to his ideals.

 
Marie-Kell de Cannart

Diplomas:

  • Bachelor and Master in violin at the Royal Conservatory of Belgium

  • Bachelor in general biology at ULB

  • International Master in Marine Biological Resources Sciences (IMBRSea) at UGent.

Marie-Kell never lacks inspiration or motivation to carry out her projects. With the aim of creating intriguing new combinations with music and marine biology, she completed studies in these two fields while leading projects on noise pollution. In this line, she also composed interspecies music to raise awareness of the environment. Passionate and slightly obsessed with the ocean, she has taken advantage of it in many ways since she felt called by him already during her first sailings at a young age. Steadfastly protecting this vast ocean is what drives her to share its beauty and help humans connect with it.

Emka_violon_en_mer.jpg
 

Our guests

20211220_161901.jpg

Justine Monville

Low-tech implementer on board  

& Mushroom support

Utilisez cette section pour parler de vous et de votre métier.

5BB4A351-C1AB-4E6F-A81D-FCBEDAEEC866.heic

Clément Watthez

Videographer and communication advisor

Utilisez cette section pour parler de vous et de votre métier.

DA97C00D-90E2-43D8-B457-8769AF63A010_1_201_a.heic

Nico Vanbraband

Developer of the sociological methodology of the project.

Utilisez cette section pour parler de vous et de votre métier.

4EF0A425-3A8C-4E9B-9CB0-CC10D9632977.jpeg

Aymar de Lichtervelde

Developer of a water-centred approach

Utilisez cette section pour parler de vous et de votre métier.

Alba Volunteer

This Sun Odyssey 43 has been in the Michelet family for a few years now. Of a wandering nature, she likes to dance between waves and gusts; reliable and robust, it is the perfect houseboat to host SEAD's project.

 

Length: 12.84 m

Width: 4.19 m

Average speed: 5 knots

Maximum capacity: 10 passengers

Crew: 1 or 2 skippers-6 participants

Cabins: 3 double cabins, 1 bunk bed cabin

Les capitaines, piliers du projet 

Céline Van de Merckt

Diplômes:

  • Bachelier et Master en bioingénierie environnementale à l'UCL

  • Yachtmaster offshore certificate

 

Céline nourrit ses rêves le pied à terre en s’investissant dans ses passions. Bioingénieure diplômée de l’UCL en sciences et gestion de l’environnement, la nature et les sciences environnementales ont toujours suscité son intérêt. Plus récemment passionnée des sports nautiques (cabinier, kitesurf), elle détient un diplôme de skipper professionnel (Yachtmaster offshore certificate). C’est pour le département de production de "Le champignon de Bruxelles" et en tant que skipper à l’ULYC (University of Louvain Yacht Club) qu’elle acquiert ses premières expériences professionnelles.

P1058745_edited.jpg
 
fullsizeoutput_d3.jpeg
Matthieu Michelet

Diplômes:

  • Bachelier en bioingénierie environnementale à l’UCL

  • Master en Sciences environnementales - Impact environnemental à l’Université de Copenhague (KU)

  • Master en Sciences environnementales - Sciences du sol à l’université suédoise d’agriculture (SLU)

Matthieu est un idéaliste curieux et créatif  de nature. Grand amoureux des bons moments en extérieur et de la découverte, c’est en bateau et à pieds qu’il parcourt d’abord l’Europe puis des contrées plus reculées. Skipper attitré de Alba Volunteer depuis ses 19 ans, il connaît bien les subtilités de la mer et du vent.

Son parcours académique, lui a permis de développer une vue holistique des défis environnementaux de notre époque. Il se concentre particulièrement sur la place de l'agriculture dans la société. Aujourd’hui il décide d’unir deux de ses passions pour donner matière à ses idéaux.

 
Marie-Kell de Cannart

Diplômes:

  • Bachelier et Master en violon au Conservatoire Royal de Belgique

  • Bachelier en biologie générale à l'ULB

  •  Master international en sciences des ressources biologiques marines (IMBRSea) à UGent.

Marie-Kell ne manque jamais d'inspiration ou de motivation pour mener à bien ses projets. Dans le but de créer de nouvelles combinaisons intrigantes avec la musique et la biologie marine, elle a terminé des études dans ces deux domaines tout en menant des projets sur la pollution sonore. Dans cette lignée, elle a aussi composé de la musique inter-espèces pour sensibiliser à l'environnement. Passionnée et légèrement obsédée par l'océan, elle en profite de multiples manières depuis qu'elle s'est sentie appelé par lui déjà lors de ses premières navigations dans son jeune âge. Protéger farouchement ce vaste océan est ce qui la pousse à partager sa beauté et à aider les humains à se connecter à lui.

Emka_violon_en_mer.jpg
 

Nos invités

20211220_161901.jpg

Justine Monville

Implémenteuse low-techs à bord 

& Soutien champignons

Utilisez cette section pour parler de vous et de votre métier.

5BB4A351-C1AB-4E6F-A81D-FCBEDAEEC866.heic

Clément Watthez

Vidéaste et conseiller communication

Utilisez cette section pour parler de vous et de votre métier.

DA97C00D-90E2-43D8-B457-8769AF63A010_1_201_a.heic

Nico Vanbraband

Développeur de la méthodologie sociologique du projet.

Utilisez cette section pour parler de vous et de votre métier.

4EF0A425-3A8C-4E9B-9CB0-CC10D9632977.jpeg

Aymar de Lichtervelde

Développeur d'une approche centrée sur l'eau

Utilisez cette section pour parler de vous et de votre métier.

Alba Volunteer

Ce Sun Odyssey 43 appartient à la famille Michelet depuis maintenant quelques années. D'une nature vagabonde, elle aime danser entre lames et rafales; fiable et robuste, c'est la maison flottante parfaite pour accueillir le projet de SEAD.

Longueur: 12,84 m

Largeur: 4,19 m

Vitesse moyenne: 5 noeuds

Capacité maximale : 10 passagers

Equipage: 1 ou 2 skippers-6 participants

Cabines: 3 cabines doubles, 1  cabine de lits superposés