IMG_2680.JPG

Three fields of observation

To provide solutions to the issue of sustainability and environment

The crew will coordinate throughout their journey a collection of testimonials and practices that contribute to a healthy cohabitation between human and environment.

Collect - Germinate - Disseminate

seadLOGO NOIR sans texte.png

SEAD (Sustainability & Environmental Awareness Development) is a non-profit organization which aims to collect, germinate and disseminate seeds of ideas to participate in the development of our world's sustainability and environmental awareness. This project led by four scientists begins with 30 months of sailing around the Atlantic on a sailboat. In one ocean and on four continents, in nearly 25 rural communities, the crew will collect seeds of practices and testimonials of healthy cohabitation between human and environment. This, in four areas of curiosity: water management, soil management, mycology and marine bioacoustics. The crew - the germinators, will then disseminate these seeds throughout workshops, musical experiences and media channels, targeting mentioned communities and the general public.

Collection

Both at sea and on land during extended stops. Collection of testimonials and good practices that contribute to a healthy cohabitation between human and environment. Each member of the crew focuses on their field of passion and education.

Germination

The process of transformation of those seeds collected by the four germinators and crew members. Discussion, bringing together everyone's observations, call for external reflection from the media community. Creation and organization of content for the dissemination. Assembling the portrait of each region.

Dissemination

Propagation of ideas and observations emerging from the germination to communities and the general public. Organization of awareness-raising and discussion workshops with the communities encountered. Feeding of a travel portfolio bringing together the portraits of each place.

These processes are fed in different ways by each of the three fields of observation!

Itinerary

 
seadLOGO NOIR sans texte.png

Here is a first draft of the itinerary. It broadly shows the route that Alba Volunteer and his four sailors will take. In reality, the route is doomed to vary even if only a little, as this adventure does not depend only on the will of the crew: thick and thin will bring their grain of decision!

Capture d’écran 2021-05-10 à 10.08.12.

Countries and regions visited include: Canary Islands, Cape Verde, Senegal, the Gambia, Guinea-Bissau, Brazil, French Guyana, Trinidad and Tobago, the Lesser Antilles, Guadeloupe, Puerto Rico, the Dominican Republic, Haiti, Cuba, Jamaica and Canada.

Financing

seadLOGO NOIR sans texte.png

To finance this long journey, the crew seeks to rally the support of foundations, partners and associations that work for similar causes and who are ready to sponsor the work that these four young people will do. The purpose of this funding is purely non-profit: it will be used to cover the costs of research and travel. It is with this in mind that the SEAD association was created in 2020.

Are you curious to know more and help them in their adventure?

Contact us, either by email at info@sead-sailing.com , or directly by WhatsApp or by phone at +46 (0) 735698857 (Matthieu) or +32 (0) 497191233 (Céline).

IMG_2680.JPG

Trois domaines d'observation

Pour alimenter la question de la durabilité et de l'environnement

L'équipage coordonnera tout au long de leur trajet une collecte de témoignages et de pratiques qui contribuent à une cohabitation saine entre l'homme et son environnement.

Collecter - Faire Germer - Disséminer

seadLOGO NOIR sans texte.png

SEAD (Sustainability & Environmental Awareness Development) est une asbl qui a comme but de collecter, faire germer et disséminer des graines d’idées participant au développement de la durabilité de notre monde et de la sensibilisation à l’environnement. Ce projet mené par quatre scientifiques commence par 30 mois de navigation autour de l’Atlantique en voilier.  Dans un océan et sur quatre continents, au sein de près de 25 communautés rurales, l’équipage collectera des graines de pratiques et des témoignages de cohabitations saines entre l’homme et l’environnement. Ce selon quatre domaines de curiosité : gestion de l’eau, gestion du sol, mycologie et bioacoustique marine. L’équipage - les germinateurs,  dissémineront alors ces graines à travers ateliers, partage musical et canaux médiatiques, ciblant  lesdites communautés et le grand public.

Collection

Tant bien en mer que sur terre lors de haltes prolongées. Récolte de témoignages et de bonnes pratiques qui contribuent à une cohabitation saine entre l'homme et son environnement. Chaque membre de l'équipage se concentre sur son sujet de passion et de formation. 

Germination

Processus de transformation des graines récoltées par les quatre germinateurs et membres de l'équipage. Discussion, mise en commun des observations de chacun, appel à une réflexion extérieure de la communauté médiatique. Création et organisation de contenu pour la dissémination. Mise en portrait de chaque région.

Dissémination

Propagation des idées et observations émergeant de la germination auprès des communautés et du grand public. Organisation d'ateliers de sensibilisation et de discussion avec les communautés rencontrées. Alimentation d'un portfolio de voyage regroupant les portraits de chaque endroit.

Ces processus sont alimentés de manières différentes par chacun des trois domaines d'observation!

Itinéraire

 
seadLOGO NOIR sans texte.png

Voici un premier jet de l'itinéraire. Il montre dans les grandes lignes la route qu'empruntera Alba Volunteer et ses quatre matelots. En réalité, la route est vouée à varier sensiblement: vents et marées viendront apporter leur grain de décision!

Capture d’écran 2021-05-10 à 10.08.12.

Les pays et régions visités incluent:  les Canaries, le Cap Vert, le Sénégal, la Gambie, la Guinée-Bissau, le Brésil, la Guyane française, Trinité-et-Tobago, les états de l'arc intérieur Antillais, la Guadeloupe, Porto Rico, la République dominicaine, Haïti, Cuba, la Jamaïque et le Canada.

Financement

seadLOGO NOIR sans texte.png

Pour financer ce long périple, l'équipage cherche à rallier le support de fondations, de partenaires et d'associations qui oeuvrent pour des causes similaires et qui sont prêtes à sponsoriser le travail que feront ces quatre jeunes. Le but de ce financement est à but non lucratif: il servira à couvrir les frais de la recherche et du voyage. C'est dans cette optique que l'asbl SEAD a été créée en 2020.

Vous êtes curieux d'en savoir plus et de les aider dans leur aventure?

Contactez-nous, soit par mail à info@sead-sailing.com, soit directement par WhatsApp ou téléphone au +46(0)735698857 (Matthieu) ou +32(0)497191233 (Céline).